I Made $2, Hell Yes

Sold!

I mentioned in the previous post that I am working on building a passive income stream with Art Outlines, my vector illustrations website.

This week I made my first passive sale!  Two dollars might not ordinarily make me jump up and down like a hyperactive 7-year-old, but this time was special.  It wasn’t about the money (I guess $2 isn’t gonna get me far, especially traveling in Australia).  No, it was proof that I have a viable product, that I’m heading in the right direction, and that if I keep going, I could very well reach my goal.

Over the past two weeks, I’ve also had three requests from “strangers” for custom illustrations in the Art Outlines style, which leaves me feeling even more excited about carrying on.

And is it just a coincidence that my first sale came on Independence Day?

Woohoo!

 

2 Comments

Filed under 4HWW, Business, Dreaming, Entrepreneurship, Goals, Passive Income

2 responses to “I Made $2, Hell Yes

  1. Congratulations!

    I recall how good I felt when the first pennies came in. There it starts!

Leave a Reply

